Don’t Call It a Comeback

I’ve done so badly that Go The Other Way is emerging as the basis for a wagering theory. There’s more to it, but the encouraging news is, there’s useful data to be had even in the few posts I’ve put up here, small samples and utter futility notwithstanding. Stuff that seems to align with data prior to when I started this thing. There’s even a chance I might be seeing…2011 NBA reality.

It’s not done yet, but I’ll write about it soon. The working title is Toying and Destroying.

Unfortunately, none of the games tonight fit the bill, so no hypothetical money is riding on anything Saturday.

The temptations passed are Denver getting 1.5 in Los Angeles against the Clippers, and Minnesota getting 4 against Washington at the Verizon Center.

It’ll be fun to see if I guess right on those (I know, I know–for a change), but they’re not the kind of game I’m looking for (I know, I know…).

Leave a Reply

